الأعضاء 2018-2022

ال IWG Global Executive لديه حاليا 13 عضوا. يرجى التمرير لأسفل:

راوين لوفيت ، ONZM

الرئيس المشارك - نيوزيلندا

الموقع: أوكلاند ، نيوزيلندا

يعتبر راوين لوفيت ، أحد كبار المسؤولين الرياضيين في نيوزيلندا ، مناصب مهمة في العديد من المنظمات. تتمتع بخبرة واسعة في الإدارة الرياضية ، بعد أن ترأسها New Zealand Netball لمدة 7 سنوات ، وترأس Trans-Tasman Netball League لمدة 4 سنوات ، و Chaired Aktive - أوكلاند للرياضة والترفيه لمدة 5 سنوات. تشغل راوين حاليًا منصب الرئيس المشارك لمجموعة العمل الدولية (IWG) المعنية بالمرأة والرياضة 2018-2022 ومديرة مجلس إدارة الرياضة في نيوزيلندا. أدوار Raewyn الحالية للحوكمة الحالية هي رئيس Quotable Value NZ Ltd و Dunedin Venues Management Ltd وأمين مجلس إدارة مدينتي الطب Mondiale Trust و CHT Healthcare. تحمل راوين شهادة LLB وفي عام 2015 أصبحت مسؤولة عن وسام الاستحقاق النيوزيلندي (ONZM) لخدماتها في كرة الشبكة. راوين محامي تجاري مرموق وشريك لدانكان كوتريل.


روث مابوريسا

الرئيس المشارك - بوتسوانا

الموقع: غابورون ، بوتسوانا

بفضل مسيرتها الطويلة والمتميزة في الخدمة العامة ، قادت روث مابوريسا استضافة بوتسوانا لأمانة IWG 2014-2018 وتستمر في عملها كرئيسة مشاركة في كل أربع سنوات من نيوزيلندا. تعمل حاليًا كمديرة لقسم إدارة الخدمة العامة ، وكانت مؤخرًا سكرتيرة دائمة في وزارة الشباب والرياضة والثقافة في بوتسوانا. تتمتع روث بخبرة واسعة كقائد كبير ، بعد أن شغل عددًا من الأدوار البارزة في الحكومة. شاركت في اللجان الدائمة المشتركة بين بوتسوانا ونيوزيلندا وكوبا والصين والهند ؛ العمل كرئيس للوزارة في التفاوض على المنح الدراسية للطلاب في الخارج. شكلت روث أيضًا جزءًا من فريق الإعداد والعرض لمحاولة بوتسوانا لاستضافة دورة ألعاب الشباب الأفريقية الثانية ، بالشراكة مع اللجنة الأولمبية الدولية (IOC).


الدكتورة روزا لوبيز دي داميكو

ممثل المنظمات غير الحكومية: الرابطة الدولية للتربية البدنية للبنات والنساء (IAPESGW)

الموقع: ماراكاي ، فنزويلا

قاد البروفيسور (د.) روزا لوبيز دي داميكو الطريق للبحث في التربية البدنية والسياسة الرياضية وثقافة القيادة ونوع الجنس في فنزويلا ، بينما كان يعمل أيضًا في العديد من الهيئات الدولية. وقد حصلت على العديد من الجوائز لعملها ، بما في ذلك أن تصبح أول امرأة تحصل على أعلى جائزة وطنية في فنزويلا للبحث في مجال العلوم الإنسانية ، وكانت أيضًا محررة أول كتاب عن المرأة والرياضة في أمريكا اللاتينية. كأكاديمي لديها أكثر من 180 مطبوعة بالإضافة إلى أنها عضو في هيئة تحرير 11 مجلة. على المستوى العالمي ، تشغل روزا منصب نائب رئيس الجمعية الدولية للتربية البدنية المقارنة والرياضة ، وأمين صندوق الجمعية العالمية لإدارة الرياضة ، وعضو المجلس التنفيذي للمجلس الدولي لعلوم الرياضة والتربية البدنية. تضم IAPESGW ، أقدم منظمة أكاديمية في النوع الاجتماعي و PE / sport ، والتي تقودها روزا ، أعضاء في أكثر من 50 دولة وتساعد في بناء سياسة دولية وتساعد على العمل في الرياضة والتربية البدنية. وهي مؤسس جمعية أمريكا اللاتينية لإدارة الرياضة وعضو سابق في فريق الجمباز الفني الفنزويلي (أواخر السبعينيات وأوائل الثمانينيات) ، مع خبرة كمدرب وقاض. وهي أيضًا مستشارة للبرنامج التدريبي الوطني لمدرسي اللغة الإنجليزية ومدرسي اللغة الإنجليزية في خدمة تقدمها وزارة التعليم في فنزويلا.


 

Diane Huffman

ممثل المنظمات غير الحكومية: WomenSport International (WSI)

Location: Ontario, Canada

Diane Huffman is focused on enhancing opportunities for women in sport and has spent the past 20 years, both in her volunteer commitments and in her professional career, influencing action toward a more fair, equitable and accountable sport sector. Diane is a sport development consultant, and special advisor to the Norwegian Olympic and Paralympic Committee and Confederation of Sports. She believes that increasing women’s leadership within the sport sector will be an assurance of a more safe, inclusive and equitable sport environment. Diane’s expertise includes partnership, organisational and policy development as stepping stones toward a fair and ethical sport. She has enabled advocacy groups to challenge existing policy gaps and promote behavior to ensure the safety of youth and women.


ماتيلدا موابا

الممثل الإقليمي: إفريقيا

الموقع: لوساكا ، زامبيا

ماتيلدا موابا هي المؤسسة والمديرة التنفيذية للمنظمة الوطنية للمرأة في الرياضة والنشاط البدني والترفيه (NOWSPAR) في زامبيا. كانت أول امرأة تتولى رئاسة جمعية الجودو في زامبيا والشبكة الدولية لركل الإيدز ، وعملت في اللجنة الأولمبية الوطنية والمجلس الوطني للرياضة في زامبيا. مع خلفية مهنية كمحاسب قانوني ، خدمت Matilda بالفعل فترتين في IWG Executive وتجلس على عدد قليل من المجالس. من خلال مناصبها المختلفة ، تعمل ماتيلدا على التأثير على أفريقيا وتعبئتها ككل للنهوض بالمرأة في الرياضة ، مع مجالات عملها الرئيسية حول مشاركة المرأة في القيادة ، ومضايقة النساء والفتيات في الرياضة.


كارين موريسون

الممثل الإقليمي: الأمريكتان

الموقع: أورلاندو ، فلوريدا ، الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية

عملت كارين موريسون بلا كلل في مجالات الدمج والتنوع خلال مسيرة مهنية واسعة في نظام الجامعة بالولايات المتحدة. عملت لمدة ثماني سنوات كمديرة للإدماج في NCAA ، حيث أشرفت على تعليم الأعضاء والمكتب الوطني والعامة والإعلام حول قضايا المرأة في الرياضة ، والقضايا IX ، و LGBTQ ، والتطوير المهني للمرأة والقيادة. تعمل كارين حاليًا كرئيسة قسم التنوع في جامعة سنترال فلوريدا ، وقد حصلت على لقب أفضل مديرة في NACWAA (للريادة النسائية في الكلية الرياضية) للمؤتمرات / المنظمات في عام 2011. وهي تُعتبر مغيّرة للألعاب في مجال الدعوة الوطنية للمثليين ومزدوجي الميل الجنسي ومغايري الهوية الجنسانية شارك على نطاق واسع في البرنامج العالمي الرائد للتوجيه الرياضي التابع لوزارة الخارجية الأمريكية والذي يتم تشغيله بالشراكة مع مركز الرياضة والسلام والمجتمع و ESPNw. مع خلفية في كرة السلة ، تمكنت كارين في وقت واحد من 14 فريقًا بينما كانت تعمل في جامعة كولورادو.


د. إيتسوكو أوجاساوارا

الممثل الإقليمي: آسيا

الموقع: طوكيو ، اليابان

الدكتورة إيتسوكو أوغاساوارا هي المؤسسة والمديرة التنفيذية للجمعية اليابانية للنساء في مجال الرياضة ، وأستاذة الإدارة الرياضية بجامعة جونتيندو في طوكيو. هي باحثة بارزة وسعت بعدها متحدثًا رئيسيًا في مجالات الرضا الوظيفي في التدريب ، وقضايا المرأة والرياضة والسباحة ؛ وهي رياضة شاركت فيها بشكل مكثف ، بما في ذلك كعضو في فريق التدريب الوطني في أولمبياد 1988. Etsuko هو مؤسس مشارك وعضو مجلس إدارة الجمعية الدولية للشؤون الدولية لإدارة الرياضة. عضوًا في IWG منذ عام 2000 ورئيسًا مشاركًا من عام 2002 إلى عام 2006 ، حاز عمل Etsuko على جائزة دولية مع جائزة باثفايندر الدولية لعام 2012 من الرابطة الوطنية للبنات والنساء في الرياضة في الولايات المتحدة الأمريكية. تم انتخابها مؤخرًا كرئيسة للجمعية الآسيوية لإدارة الرياضة ، وهو منصب ستشغله حتى عام 2020.


نينا توروي

الممثل الإقليمي: أوروبا

الموقع: هلسنكي ، فنلندا

من القاعدة الشعبية إلى الحركة الأولمبية ، عملت Niina Toroi بشكل مكثف عبر العديد من جوانب الرياضة ولديها شبكات قوية في جميع أنحاء العالم. حاليًا هي مديرة الشؤون الدولية في اللجنة الأولمبية الفنلندية ، تتمتع نينا بخبرة واسعة في قطاع الرياضة من أجل التنمية ، وقد عملت سابقًا في مكتب الأمم المتحدة للرياضة ، وفي مجال إحدى المنظمات غير الحكومية في رواندا. وهي رئيسة لجنة المساواة داخل الرياضة ، وهي منظمة رياضية غير حكومية (ENGSO) تهدف إلى إلهام وتحفيز كل منظمة رياضية أوروبية للوصول إلى المساواة. عملت Niina في أمانة IWG في فنلندا وترأس حاليًا برنامج القادة الجدد ، وهو جهد مشترك بين اللجنة الأولمبية الوطنية الفنلندية واللجنة الأولمبية الدولية واللجان الأولمبية الأوروبية ، وتطوير محتوى يركز على المساواة والحكم الرشيد والقيادة القائمة على القيمة.


إيما وايواي

الممثل الإقليمي: أوقيانوسيا

الموقع: بورت مورسبي ، بابوا غينيا الجديدة

إيما وايواي ، OL ، مهندسة اتصال بالمهنة. تشغل حاليًا منصب نائب رئيس لجنة بابوا غينيا الجديدة الأولمبية (PNGOC) وترأس لجنة المساواة بين الجنسين ، وهي لجنة فرعية تابعة لـ PNGOC. وهي أيضًا عضو في لجنة الإنصاف في أوقيانوسيا ، وهي لجنة من اللجان الأولمبية الوطنية لأوقيانوسيا (ONOC). في عام 2015 ، كانت إيما رئيسة لدورة ألعاب المحيط الهادئ لعام 2015 ، والتي تم تقديرها باعتبارها أفضل الألعاب على الإطلاق والأكثر نجاحًا حتى الآن. تم الاعتراف بمساهمة إيما في نجاح هذه الألعاب من قبل الحكومة الوطنية لبابوا غينيا الجديدة وحصلت على ميدالية تقدير وطنية ، وسام اللوغو (OL).


ليلاماني دي سويزا

عضو مشارك

الموقع: بين طوكيو ، اليابان ولوزان ، سويسرا

بدأت أعمال ليلاماني دي سويزا في حركة "نساء في الرياضة" عندما ألهمت بعد حضورها المؤتمر العالمي IWG في مونتريال في عام 2002. ونفذت برنامج تنمية المرأة التابع للاتحاد الدولي لتنس الطاولة ، الذي فاز بعد ذلك بجائزة الرياضة الوفاق وبدأت أيضًا ندوة إدارة الرياضة ، عقدت في لوزان. تحدث ليلاماني ، المحترف في العلاقات الدولية ، في المؤتمر العالمي للجنة الأولمبية الدولية في مراكش ومؤتمر الأمم المتحدة للرياضة والجنس. ليلاماني من مواليد سريلانكا ، تحمل الجنسية السويسرية المزدوجة. وهي حاصلة على درجة الماجستير في الآداب من جامعة لوزان ، وتتحدث الإنجليزية والفرنسية والسنهالية والروسية بطلاقة ، وقد درست الإيطالية والماندرين واليابانية. تعمل حاليًا في أكاديمية تسوكوبا الدولية للدراسات الرياضية في اليابان ، وتعمل في مجال البحوث المتعلقة بألعاب طوكيو للألعاب الأولمبية وأولمبياد المعاقين 2020.


لعبة Mothibi

عضو مشارك

الموقع: غابورون ، بوتسوانا

قادت لعبة Mothibi محاولة بوتسوانا الناجحة لأمانة IWG 2014-2018. وواصلت جيم وفريقها الأمين العام للفريق IWG تقديم برنامج الأمانة العالمية والمؤتمر العالمي السابع IWG 2018 في غابورون ، بوتسوانا. بدأت جيم دعوتها للنساء في تطوير الرياضة والرياضة كمتطوعة ، وعملت في المجلس الوطني لبوتسوانا للرياضة لعدة سنوات قبل أن تصبح في نهاية المطاف عضوًا في مجلس إدارة اللجنة الأولمبية الوطنية. عملت أيضًا كأمين عام لتنس الطاولة في بوتسوانا وكانت مديرة الفريق العام في دورة ألعاب الكومنولث في دلهي لعام 2010. لقد كسرت الحواجز التي تعترض المرأة في مجال الرياضة في بوتسوانا وأثرت على التغييرات السياسية الرئيسية ، بما في ذلك ميثاق اليونسكو للتربية البدنية حيث دعت إلى إدراج لغة تتعلق تحديداً بالنساء والفتيات.


فيونا ألان ، ONZM

عضو مشارك

الموقع: أوكلاند ، نيوزيلندا

بصفتها رائدة إستراتيجية تتمتع بخبرة تزيد عن 18 عامًا في الحكومة المركزية والمحلية ، والرياضة ، تشغل فيونا ألان حاليًا منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لـ Paralympics New Zealand (اللجنة النيوزيلندية للمعاقين) ، وهو دور شغلته منذ 12 عامًا. فيونا داعية عاطفي لرياضة بارا ، وهي عضو في لجنة المرأة في الرياضة في اللجنة الدولية للمعاقين (IPC). كانت سابقًا أمينة عامة للجنة أولمبيا للمعاقين في أوقيانوسيا ورئيسة بطولة العالم لألعاب القوى IPC لألعاب القوى لعام 2011 الناجحة للغاية في كرايستشيرش ، فضلاً عن كونها عضوًا في الشبكة العالمية للنساء. في حفل تكريم عيد ميلاد الملكة 2018 ، حصلت فيونا على وسام الاستحقاق النيوزيلندي بسبب عملها كبطل للرياضة البارالمبية. 


دينيبو سانوغو

عضو مشارك

الموقع: باماكو ، مالي

يلعب Dienebou Sanogo دورًا رئيسيًا في تطوير الرياضة في إفريقيا ، حيث يعمل حاليًا كمستشار فني لكل من وزارتي الرياضة والشباب والمجتمعات في مالي. وهي رئيسة الاتحاد النسائي لكرة القدم Maracana ، والمديرة الفنية الوطنية لاتحاد كرة السلة في مالي ، كما شغلت سابقًا منصب رئيس اتحاد كرة السلة في مالي. دانيبو ناشطة منذ زمن طويل في الكفاح من أجل وصول المرأة إلى الرياضة ، وتشارك بشكل كبير في العديد من المنظمات الرياضية الأخرى في مالي. تتولى قيادة لجنة المرأة في الرياضة باللجنة الأولمبية الوطنية ، ورابطة مالي للنساء للنهوض بالرياضة ، وهي المنسقة في غرب إفريقيا لمؤتمرات CONFEJES (مؤتمر الوزارات الفرنكوفونية للرياضة والشباب). تم الاعتراف باحترافية Dienebou وتفانيها من قبل حكومة مالي ، وحصلت على وسام الاستحقاق الوطني لتحقيقه بشكل عام.

إعلان برايتون

تعرف على كيفية تأييد هذه المعاهدة العالمية واستخدامها

المؤتمر العالمي الثامن لمجموعة العمل الدولية IWG

خطط لرحلتك إلى أوكلاند ، نيوزيلندا ، في مايو 2022

IWG HUB: دراسات البحوث والقضايا

قم بتنزيل مواد مفيدة للمساعدة في دعم عملك

IWG GLOBAL PROGRAMS

اقرأ عن العمل الذي تقوم به IWG عالميًا

شركاء

الموردين

أنصار

Members 2018-2022

The IWG Global Executive currently has 12 members. Please scroll down:

Raewyn Lovett, ONZM

Co-Chair – New Zealand

Location: Auckland, New Zealand

One of New Zealand’s leading sports administrators, Raewyn Lovett holds significant positions within numerous organisations. She has extensive experience in sporting governance, having Chaired New Zealand Netball for 7 years, Chaired the Trans-Tasman Netball League for 4 years and Chaired Aktive – Auckland Sport & Recreation for 5 years. Raewyn is currently Co-Chair of the International Working Group (IWG) on Women and Sport 2018-2022 and a director of the board for Sport New Zealand. Raewyn’s other current governance roles are Chair of Quotable Value NZ Ltd and Dunedin Venues Management Ltd and trustee on the boards of Medicine Mondiale Trust and CHT Healthcare. Raewyn holds an LLB degree and in 2015 she became an Officer of the New Zealand Order of Merit (ONZM) for her services to netball. Raewyn is a highly-regarded commercial lawyer and is a partner of Duncan Cotterill.


Ruth Maphorisa

Co-Chair – Botswana

Location: Gaborone, Botswana

With a long and distinguished career in public service, Ruth Maphorisa led Botswana’s hosting of the IWG Secretariat 2014-2018 and continues in her role as Co-Chair throughout the New Zealand quadrennial. She currently serves as Director of the Department of Public Service Management and was recently the Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Youth, Sport and Culture of Botswana. Ruth has extensive experience as a senior leader, having held a number of high profile roles in Government. She has taken part in Joint Permanent Commissions between Botswana and New Zealand, Cuba, China and India; acting as Ministry Head of Delegation in negotiating scholarships for students abroad. Ruth also formed part of the preparation and presentation team for Botswana’s bid to host the second Africa Youth Games, in partnership with International Olympic Committee (IOC).


Dr Rosa López de D’Amico Ph.D

NGO Representative: International Association of Physical Education for Girls & Women (IAPESGW)

Location: Maracay, Venezuela

Prof. (Dr.) Rosa Lopez de D’Amico has led the way for research into physical education, sport policy, leadership culture and gender in Venezuela, while also serving on numerous international bodies. She has received many accolades for her work, including becoming the first woman to receive Venezuela’s highest national award for research in the area of the humanities, and was also the co-editor of the first book on Women and Sport in Latin America. As an academic she has more than 180 publications plus is an editorial board member of 11 journals. On a global level, Rosa is the vice president of the International Society for Comparative Physical Education and Sport, treasurer of the World Association for Sport Management, and Executive Board member of the International Council for Sport Science and Physical Education. The IAPESGW, the oldest academic organisation in gender and PE/sport, which Rosa leads, has members in more than 50 countries and helps construct international policy and aids work in sport and physical education. She is founder of the Latin American Association for Sport Management and is a former member of the Venezuelan artistic gymnastics team (late 70s and early 80s), with experience as a coach and judge. She is also an adviser to the National training program for PE teachers and English teachers in a service conducted by the Ministry of Education in Venezuela.


Dr Kari Fasting

NGO Representative: WomenSport International (WSI)

Location: Oslo, Norway

A native of Norway, Dr Kari Fasting is a founding member and past President of WomenSport International; a global umbrella organisation striving to bring about positive change for women and girls in sport. A professor emerita at the Norwegian School of Sport Sciences, she was the first female professor in the field in the Nordic countries and is world renowned for her expertise in gender equality in sport, particular sexual harassment and abuse in sport. With more than 300 publications to her name, Kari has worked as a consultant for the International Olympic Committee, Norwegian Olympic, Paralympic and Confederation of Sports, the Czech Olympic Committee, UNICEF, EU and Council of Europe. She represented Norway in track and field in the 1960s.


Matilda Mwaba

Regional Representative: Africa

Location: Lusaka, Zambia

Matilda Mwaba is a founder and Executive Director of the National Organisation for Women in Sport, Physical Activity and Recreation (NOWSPAR) in Zambia. She was the first woman to become president of the Zambia Judo Association and the International Kicking AIDS Out Network, and has served on the National Olympic Committee and the National Sports Council of Zambia. With a professional background as a Chartered Accountant, Matilda has already served two terms on the IWG Executive and sits on a handful of boards. Through her various positions, Matilda is working to influence and mobilise Africa as a whole to advance women in sport, with her key areas of work around women’s participation in leadership, and harassment of women and girls in sport.


Karen Morrison

Regional Representative: Americas

Location: Orlando, Florida, USA

Karen Morrison has worked tirelessly in the areas of inclusion and diversity during an extensive career in the university system in the United States. She served for eight years as the NCAA’s director of inclusion, overseeing the education of the membership, national office, public, and media on women’s issues in sport, Title IX, LGBTQ issues, and women’s professional development and leadership. Now working as the University of Central Florida’s chief diversity officer, Karen was named NACWAA’s (Women Leaders in College Sports) administrator of the year, for conferences/organizations in 2011. She is viewed as a game-changer on national LGBT advocacy in sport and has had extensive involvement with the US State Department’s ground-breaking Global Sports Mentoring Program run in partnership with the Center for Sport, Peace and Society and ESPNw. With a background in basketball, Karen at one time managed 14 teams while working at the University of Colorado.


Dr. Etsuko Ogasawara Ph.D

Regional Representative: Asia

Location: Tokyo, Japan

Dr. Etsuko Ogasawara is the founder and Executive Director of the Japanese Association for Women in Sport, and is a professor of sport management at Juntendo University in Tokyo. She is a leading researcher and sought after keynote speaker in the areas of job satisfaction in coaching, women and sport issues and swimming; a sport in which she has had extensive involvement, including as a member of the national coaching staff at the 1988 Olympics. Etsuko is a co-founder and executive board member of international affairs Japanese Association for Sport Management. A member of the IWG since 2000 and co-chair from 2002-2006, Etsuko’s work has been recognised internationally with the 2012 International Pathfinder Award from the National Association for Girls and Women in Sport in the USA. She was recently elected as a president of the Asian Association for Sport Management, a position she will hold until 2020.


Niina Toroi

Regional Representative: Europe

Location: Helsinki, Finland

From grassroots to the Olympic movement, Niina Toroi has worked intensively across many aspects of sport and has strong networks worldwide. Currently the manager of international affairs at the Finnish Olympic Committee, Niina has vast experience in the sport for development sector having previously worked at the United Nations Office on Sport, and in the field for an NGO in Rwanda.  She is the Chair of Equality within Sports Committee, an ENGSO (European Non-Governmental Sports Organisation) which aims to inspire and motivate every European sport organisation to reach equality. Niina worked for Finland’s IWG Secretariat and is currently heading the New Leaders Programme, a joint effort between the Finnish NOC, IOC and European Olympic Committees, developing content which focuses on equality, good governance and value based leadership.


Lilamani De Soysa

Co-Opted Member

Location: between Tokyo, Japan and Lausanne, Switzerland

Lilamani de Soysa’s work in the Women in Sport movement began when she was inspired after attending the IWG World Conference in Montreal in 2002. She implemented the International Table Tennis Federation’s Women’s Development Programme, which later won a Sport Accord Award and also initiated a Women and Sport Management seminar, held in Lausanne. A professional in international relations, Lilamani spoke at the International Olympic Committee world conference in Marrakech and the UN conference on sport and gender. Lilamani is a native of Sri Lanka, with Swiss dual nationality. She holds a Master of Arts degree from the University of Lausanne, speaks English, French, Sinhalese and Russian fluently, and has studied Italian, Mandarin and Japanese. She is currently at the Tsukuba International Academy for Sport  Studies in Japan working on research connected to the Tokyo 2020 Olympic and Paralympic Games.


Game Mothibi

Co-Opted Member

Location: Gaborone, Botswana

Game Mothibi led Botswana’s successful bid for the IWG Secretariat 2014-2018. Appointed IWG Secretary General, Game and her team went on to deliver the global secretariat programme and the 7th IWG World Conference 2018 in Gaborone, Botswana. Game started her advocacy for women in sport and sport development as a volunteer, working at the Botswana National Sport Council for several years before eventually becoming a board member of the National Olympic Committee. She has also served as Secretary General of Botswana Table Tennis and was the general team manager for the 2010 Delhi Commonwealth Games. She has broken barriers for women in sport in Botswana and has influenced key policy changes, including the UNESCO Charter on Physical Education where she advocated for the inclusion of language pertaining specifically to women and girls.


Fiona Allan, ONZM

Co-Opted Member

Location: Auckland, New Zealand

A strategic leader with more than 18 years’ experience in central and local government, and sport, Fiona Allan is currently the Chief Executive of Paralympics New Zealand (the New Zealand Paralympic Committee), a role she has held for 12 years. Fiona is a passionate advocate for Para sport and sits on the International Paralympic Committee’s (IPC) Women in Sport Committee. She was previously Secretary General of the Oceania Paralympic Committee and Chair of the highly successful 2011 IPC Athletics World Championships in Christchurch, as well as being a member of the Global Women Network. In the 2018 Queen’s Birthday honours, Fiona was made an Officer of the New Zealand Order of Merit for her work as a champion of Paralympic sport. 


Dienebou Sanogo

Co-Opted Member

Location: Bamako, Mali

Dienebou Sanogo plays a major role in the development of sport in Africa, currently working as technical advisor for both the Sports and, Youth and Communities Ministries in Mali. She is the President of the Women Maracana Football Federation, national technical director of the Mali Basketball Federation and has previously been President of Mali Softball Federation. A long-time advocate in the fight for women’s access to sports, Dienebou is also heavily involved in several other sports organisations in Mali. She leads the Women in Sport commission for the National Olympic Committee, the Mali Women Association for the Promotion of Sport and is the West Africa co-ordinator for CONFEJES (Conference for Francophonie Sports and Youth Ministries). Dienebou’s professionalism and dedication have been recognised by the Mali government, awarded the National Order of Merit for overall achievement.

BRIGHTON DECLARATION

Find out how to endorse and use this global treaty

8th IWG WORLD CONFERENCE

Plan your trip to Auckland, New Zealand, in May 2022

IWG HUB: RESEARCH & CASE STUDIES

Download useful materials to help support your work

IWG GLOBAL PROGRAMMES

Read about the work the IWG carries out globally

Partners

Suppliers

Supporters