راعي IWG

الرايت هون. هيلين كلارك ، ONZ

المدير السابق لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي (2009 - 2017)
رئيس وزراء نيوزيلندا ال 37 (1999 - 2008)

كانت هيلين كلارك رئيسة وزراء نيوزيلندا لثلاث فترات متتالية من 1999-2008. كانت أول امرأة تتولى منصب رئيس الوزراء بعد الانتخابات العامة في نيوزيلندا وثاني امرأة تشغل منصب رئيس الوزراء.

طوال فترة عملها كرئيسة للوزراء وعضوة في البرلمان على مدار 27 عامًا ، شاركت هيلين كلارك على نطاق واسع في تطوير السياسات والدعوة في جميع المجالات الدولية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية والبيئية والثقافية. ودعت بقوة إلى وضع برنامج شامل بشأن الاستدامة لنيوزيلندا ومعالجة تحديات تغير المناخ. كانت رائدة نشطة في العلاقات الخارجية لبلدها ، حيث انخرطت في مجموعة واسعة من القضايا الدولية.

في أبريل 2009 ، أصبحت هيلين كلارك مديرة برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي. كانت أول امرأة تقود المنظمة ، وقضت فترتين هناك. في الوقت نفسه ، كانت رئيسًا لمجموعة الأمم المتحدة الإنمائية ، وهي لجنة تتألف من جميع صناديق الأمم المتحدة وبرامجها ووكالاتها وإداراتها التي تعمل في قضايا التنمية. كمديرة ، قادت برنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي إلى المرتبة الأكثر شفافية في منظمة التنمية العالمية. أكملت فترة عملها في أبريل 2017.

تولت هيلين كلارك منصب رئيس الوزراء بعد مسيرتها البرلمانية والوزارية الواسعة. قبل دخولها إلى البرلمان النيوزيلندي ، درست هيلين كلارك في قسم الدراسات السياسية بجامعة أوكلاند ، والتي تخرجت منها سابقًا بدرجة البكالوريوس والماجستير (مع مرتبة الشرف).

تواصل هيلين التحدث على نطاق واسع وتكون صوتًا قويًا حول التنمية المستدامة ، والعمل المناخي ، والمساواة بين الجنسين ، وقيادة المرأة ، والسلام والعدالة ، والعمل بشأن الأمراض غير المعدية وفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية. تعمل في عدد من المجالس واللجان الاستشارية ، بما في ذلك منصب رئيس المجلس الاستشاري لتقرير رصد التعليم العالمي لليونسكو. في يونيو 2019 ، ستتولى رئاسة مبادرة الشفافية في الصناعات الاستخراجية.

أصبحت هيلين كلارك راعيًا لمجموعة العمل الدولية (IWG) المعنية بالمرأة والرياضة ووكلائها التابعين لها ، المرأة في الرياضة أوتياروا نيوزيلندا، في يوم الأمم المتحدة الدولي للمرأة - 8 مارس 2019. قراءة المزيد.

إعلان برايتون

تعرف على كيفية تأييد هذه المعاهدة العالمية واستخدامها

المؤتمر العالمي الثامن لمجموعة العمل الدولية IWG

خطط لرحلتك إلى أوكلاند ، نيوزيلندا ، في مايو 2022

IWG HUB: دراسات البحوث والقضايا

قم بتنزيل مواد مفيدة للمساعدة في دعم عملك

IWG GLOBAL PROGRAMS

اقرأ عن العمل الذي تقوم به IWG عالميًا

شركاء

الموردين

أنصار

IWG Patron

The Rt Hon. Helen Clark, ONZ

Former Administrator of the United Nations Development Programme (2009 – 2017)
37th Prime Minister of New Zealand (1999 – 2008)

Helen Clark was Prime Minister of New Zealand for three successive terms from 1999–2008.  She was the first woman to become Prime Minister following a General Election in New Zealand and the second woman to serve as Prime Minister.

Throughout her tenure as Prime Minister and as a Member of Parliament over 27 years, Helen Clark engaged widely in policy development and advocacy across the international affairs, economic, social, environmental, and cultural spheres. She advocated strongly for a comprehensive programme on sustainability for New Zealand and for tackling the challenges of climate change. She was an active leader of her country’s foreign relations, engaging in a wide range of international issues.

In April 2009, Helen Clark became Administrator of the United Nations Development Programme. She was the first woman to lead the organisation, and served two terms there. At the same time, she was Chair of the United Nations Development Group, a committee consisting of all UN funds, programmes, agencies, and departments working on development issues. As Administrator, she led UNDP to be ranked the most transparent global development organisation. She completed her tenure in April 2017.

Helen Clark came to the role of Prime Minister after an extensive parliamentary and ministerial career. Prior to entering the New Zealand Parliament, Helen Clark taught in the Political Studies Department of the University of Auckland, from which she earlier graduated with her BA and MA (Hons) degrees.

Helen continues to speak widely and be a strong voice on sustainable development, climate action, gender equality and women’s leadership, peace and justice, and action on non-communicable diseases and on HIV. She serves on a number of advisory boards and commissions, including in the capacity of Chair of the Advisory Board of UNESCO’s Global Education Monitoring Report. In June 2019, she will assume the Chairpersonship of the Extractive Industries Transparency Initiative.

Helen Clark became Patron of the International Working Group (IWG) on Women and Sport and its delivery agent, Women in Sport Aotearoa New Zealand, on United Nations International Women’s Day – 8 March 2019. Read more.

BRIGHTON DECLARATION

Find out how to endorse and use this global treaty

8th IWG WORLD CONFERENCE

Plan your trip to Auckland, New Zealand, in May 2022

IWG HUB: RESEARCH & CASE STUDIES

Download useful materials to help support your work

IWG GLOBAL PROGRAMMES

Read about the work the IWG carries out globally

Partners

Suppliers

Supporters