بيان صحفي: عينت راشيل فروغات أمينة عامة لـ IWG 2018-2022

حصة هذه المادة

من ذوي الخبرة زعيم الرياضة العالمية للبدء في IWG سكرتير عام 2018 - 2022 في 3 سبتمبر 2018

 

الصورة: راشيل فروغات ، أثناء التسليم الرسمي لأمانة ومؤتمر IWG 2018-22 من بوتسوانا.

نساء في الرياضة أوتياروا ، نيوزيلندا، متحمس للغاية للإعلان عن تعيين القائد الرياضي المتمرس راشيل فروغت كرئيس تنفيذي وأيضًا ، الأمين العام من مجموعة العمل الدولية (IWG) حول أمانة المرأة والرياضة والمؤتمر 2018-2022، من 3 سبتمبر.

في هذا الدور ، ستكون Froggatt في مقدمة التطورات في الرياضة والنشاط البدني للنساء والفتيات في نيوزيلندا ودوليا. تم تكليف Froggatt بتطوير Women in Sport Aotearoa ، نيوزيلندا ، لتصبح هيئة الأبحاث والدعوة الرائدة على المستوى الوطني ، مما يدعم الفرص المتاحة للنساء والفتيات ليكونن مرئيات وقيمات ومؤثرات في جميع جوانب الرياضة والترفيه في نيوزيلندا.

في أعقاب محاولة نيوزيلندا الناجحة لاستضافة مجموعة العمل الدولية (IWG) المعنية بأمانة المرأة والرياضة ، مع النساء في Sport Aotearoa ، نيوزيلندا ، كعامل توصيل ، ستدعم Froggatt أيضًا المجموعة العالمية الأعضاء التنفيذيين IWG لتطوير الحركة العالمية وسوف يؤدي تسليم المؤتمر العالمي الثامن لمجموعة العمل الدولية ، أوكلاند 2022. يعد هذا المؤتمر الذي يُعقد كل أربع سنوات أكبر تجمع في العالم للخبراء في مجال المساواة بين الجنسين في الرياضة والنشاط البدني ، ويتوقع أن يجمع ما يزيد عن 1500 مؤثر ومؤسسة معًا لتبادل الاستراتيجيات للمضي قدماً في الحركة. يوفر عرضًا للبلد المضيف ويتوقع أنه بحلول عام 2022 ، سيكون لدى نيوزيلندا الكثير للاحتفال به.

Froggatt هي شركة رائدة بارزة وذات خلفية واسعة وخبرة واسعة في الإستراتيجية التجارية ، والرعاية ، والتسويق ، والعلاقات العامة ، والإعلانات ، والترخيص ، والفعاليات الرقمية ؛ بالإضافة إلى التطوير التنظيمي. عملت في أستراليا والمملكة المتحدة وألمانيا ونيوزيلندا. على مدار السنوات الأربع الماضية ، شغل Froggatt منصب المدير التجاري والتسويقي لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة في نيوزيلندا (PNZ) ، اللجنة الوطنية للمعاقين في نيوزيلندا ، حيث طور وقاد مبادرة Spirit of Gold® الحائزة على العديد من الجوائز. حولت استراتيجية Froggatt صورة PNZ العامة ، مما زاد من وعي الجمهور من 70 ٪ إلى 95 ٪ من خلال حملة استمرت عامين قاد أكثر من 2.2 مليون مشاهد إلى دورة الألعاب الأولمبية للمعاقين Rio 2016 على TVNZ. كما جذبت استثمارات حكومية وتجارية كبيرة بما في ذلك تويوتا وكادبوري وفيزا. في الآونة الأخيرة ، تم ضبط أكثر من 1.6 متر لمشاهدة الألعاب الشتوية للمعاقين PyeongChang 2018.

وقبل ذلك ، قادت Froggatt البرامج عبر مجموعة واسعة من الألعاب الرياضية - الفورمولا 1 ، MotoGP وغيرها من رياضة السيارات ، كرة القدم ، بارا سبورت ، الركبي ، الجولف ، الكريكيت وأكثر من ذلك - وأقامت علاقات مع العديد من أكبر أصحاب الحقوق العالمية ، بما في ذلك فرق مرسيدس وفيراري ورينو إف 1 ، إف سي بايرن ميونيخ وإف سي برشلونة ، اللجنة الدولية للمعاقين (IPC) ، أوفال وسانت أندروز لينكس. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، تعاونت Froggatt مع العديد من هيئات الإدارة العالمية ، بما في ذلك FIA و FIFA و UEFA و IPC و World Rugby ؛ بالإضافة إلى الرياضيين مثل ليونيل ميسي ولويس هاملتون ومايكل شوماخر.

تشمل نقاط القوة الأخرى لشركة Froggatt خبرة قوية في مجال الاتصالات المحلية ، بالإضافة إلى القطاعات غير الربحية والإعلامية والحكومية. في وقت مبكر من حياتها المهنية ، أمضت ثلاث سنوات مع فرق الإغاثة والتطوع التابعة للصليب الأحمر الأسترالي لجمع التبرعات ، واضطلعت بعمل مع مختلف الجمعيات الخيرية للسرطان. قضى Froggatt أيضًا ثلاث سنوات في توجيه الاتصالات لمجموعة من مالكي الوسائط والإعلام الرقمي في لندن ، بما في ذلك محطات التلفزيون والإذاعة والبوابات الرقمية ودور النشر.

"إن تعيين أول رئيس تنفيذي للمرأة في رياضة Aotearoa هو امتياز هائل. التغيير بالفعل في الهواء للنساء والفتيات في الرياضة ؛ أنا متحمس للغاية للانضمام في مثل هذه اللحظة المحورية. أود أن أشكر مجلس نساء في الرياضة Aotearoa على ثقتهم بي لقيادة هذه المنظمة والوفاء بالتزامات نيوزيلندا تجاه IWG بصفتها أمينها العام الجديد ، 2018-2022. إنني أتطلع إلى العمل مع أصحاب المصلحة لإحداث تغيير ملموس. "

قالت جولي باترسون وسارة ليبرمان ، نساء في رياضة أوتياروا ، نيوزيلندا ، كرئيسين مشاركين: "نحن متحمسون للغاية ومتميزين بأن يكون لدينا امرأة من عيار راشيل كأول رئيس تنفيذي لنا. هذه نقطة تحول مهمة لرياضة النساء والفتيات في نيوزيلندا. نتطلع بشدة إلى أن تبدأ راشيل في تقديم خبراتها إلى نساء في مجال الرياضة أوتياروا وتسليم نيوزيلندا لأمانة ومؤتمر IWG. "

إعلان برايتون

تعرف على كيفية تأييد هذه المعاهدة العالمية واستخدامها

المؤتمر العالمي الثامن لمجموعة العمل الدولية IWG

خطط لرحلتك إلى أوكلاند ، نيوزيلندا ، في مايو 2022

INSIGHT HUB: RESEARCH & CASE STUDIES

قم بتنزيل مواد مفيدة للمساعدة في دعم عملك

IWG GLOBAL PROGRAMS

اقرأ عن العمل الذي تقوم به IWG عالميًا

NATIONAL PARTNERS

OFFICIAL SUPPORTERS

FUNDING PARTNERS

OFFICIAL SUPPLIERS

FRIENDS & ALLIES

RELEASE: Rachel Froggatt appointed IWG Secretary General 2018-2022

Share this article

Experienced global sports leader to start as IWG Secretary General 2018 – 2022 on 3 September 2018

 

Photo: Rachel Froggatt, during the official hand-over of the IWG Secretariat & Conference 2018-22 from Botswana.

Women in Sport Aotearoa, New Zealand, is very excited to announce the appointment of experienced sport leader Rachel Froggatt as Chief Executive Officer and also, Secretary General of the International Working Group (IWG) on Women and Sport Secretariat & Conference 2018-2022, from 3 September.

In this role, Froggatt will be at the forefront of developments in sport and physical activity for women and girls in New Zealand and internationally. Froggatt has been tasked to develop Women in Sport Aotearoa, New Zealand, into the leading research and advocacy body nationally, supporting opportunities for women and girls to be visible, valued and influential across all facets of New Zealand sport and recreation.

Following New Zealand’s successful bid to host the International Working Group (IWG) on Women and Sport Secretariat, with Women in Sport Aotearoa, New Zealand, as delivery agent, Froggatt will also support the global IWG Executive Members to develop the global movement and will lead delivery of the 8th IWG World Conference, Auckland 2022. This quadrennial conference is the largest gathering in the world for experts on gender equity in sport and physical activity and is expected to bring up to 1,500+ influencers and organisations together to share strategies to take the movement forward. It provides a showcase for the host country and its anticipated that by 2022, New Zealand will have much to celebrate.

Froggatt is a proven senior leader with a broad background and experience in commercial strategy, sponsorship, marketing, PR, advertising, licensing, digital and events; plus organisational development. She has worked in Australia, the UK, Germany and New Zealand. For the past four years, Froggatt has been Commercial and Marketing Director for Paralympics New Zealand (PNZ), the National Paralympic Committee for New Zealand, developing and leading the multi-award-winning Spirit of Gold® Initiative. Froggatt’s strategy transformed PNZ’s public profile, increasing public awareness from 70% to 95% through a 2-year campaign that drove over 2.2m viewers to the Rio 2016 Paralympic Games on TVNZ. She also attracted significant government and commercial investment including Toyota, Cadbury and Visa. More recently, over 1.6m tuned in to watch the PyeongChang 2018 Paralympic Winter Games.

Prior to this, Froggatt has led programmes across a wide range of sports— Formula 1, MotoGP and other motorsports, football, Para sport, rugby, golf, cricket and more—and built relationships with many of the largest global right-holders, including the Mercedes, Ferrari and Renault F1 teams, FC Bayern Munich and FC Barcelona, the International Paralympic Committee (IPC), the Oval and St Andrews Links. Additionally, Froggatt has collaborated with many global governing bodies, including the FIA, FIFA, UEFA, IPC and World Rugby; plus athletes like Lionel Messi, Lewis Hamilton and Michael Schumacher.

Froggatt’s other strengths include strong experience in local grassroots communications, plus the not-for-profit, media and government sectors. Early in her career, she spent three years with the Australian Red Cross disaster relief fundraising and volunteering teams and has undertaken work with various cancer charities. Froggatt also spent three years directing communications for a mix of media and digital media owners in London, including TV and radio stations, digital portals and publishing houses.

“To be appointed the first Chief Executive of Women in Sport Aotearoa is an enormous privilege. Change is already in the air for women and girls in sport; I am very excited to be joining at such a pivotal moment. I want to thank the Women in Sport Aotearoa Board for putting their trust in me to lead this organisation and deliver against New Zealand’s obligations to the IWG as its new Secretary General, 2018-2022. I am looking forward to working with stakeholders to deliver measurable change.”

Julie Paterson and Sarah Leberman, Women in Sport Aotearoa, New Zealand, Co-Chairs, said: “We are very excited and privileged to have a woman of Rachel’s calibre as our first CEO. This is a significant turning point for women’s and girls’ sport in New Zealand. We very much look forward to Rachel starting and bringing her expertise to Women in Sport Aotearoa and New Zealand’s delivery of the IWG Secretariat & Conference.”

BRIGHTON DECLARATION

Find out how to endorse and use this global treaty

8th IWG WORLD CONFERENCE

Plan your trip to Auckland, New Zealand, in May 2022

IWG HUB: RESEARCH & CASE STUDIES

Download useful materials to help support your work

IWG GLOBAL PROGRAMMES

Read about the work the IWG carries out globally

Partners

Suppliers

Supporters