تلتزم سويسرا بدراسة الجدوى للمرصد العالمي

حصة هذه المادة

المساواة بين الجنسين والرياضة: تلتزم سويسرا بدفع خطة عمل Kazan ، Action 4 إلى الأمام من خلال دراسة الجدوى

عقدت الدورة الاستثنائية للجنة الحكومية الدولية للتربية البدنية والرياضة (CIGEPS) في مقر الأمم المتحدة بجنيف بسويسرا يومي 28 و 29 مارس 2019. كان هناك ثلاثة مجالات رئيسية للتركيز: (1) مراجعة النظام الأساسي لـ CIGEPS ، (2) متابعة وتنفيذ خطة عمل Kazan (KAP) ، التي تم اعتمادها في المؤتمر الدولي السادس للوزراء وكبار المسؤولين المسؤولين عن التربية البدنية والرياضة (MINEPS VI) و (3) مواءمة خطة عمل الأمم المتحدة بشأن الرياضة من أجل التنمية والسلام مع KAP.

كان الإجراء 4 من KAP دعوة إلى الدول الأعضاء لإجراء دراسة جدوى حول إنشاء مرصد عالمي للمرأة والرياضة والتربية البدنية والنشاط البدني تمشيا مع مهمتها المتمثلة في تعزيز تمكين النساء والفتيات في الرياضة ومن خلالها كعناصر أساسية في السياسة الرياضية الوطنية والدولية التي تعتبر عوامل حاسمة للحكم الرشيد ، وتعظيم مساهمة الرياضة في التنمية المستدامة والسلام. تعهدت دولة سويسرا بتوفير الموارد اللازمة لتحقيق الإجراء 4 ، وبالتالي توفير قوة دفع جديدة لتحقيق هدف المساواة بين الجنسين في الرياضة ومن خلالها.

إنها لحظة لا تنسى في تاريخ النساء والرياضة ودعم كبير لـ KAP من سويسرا. ينبغي دعم الالتزام السويسري من قبل الدول الأعضاء الأخرى من أجل تعظيم إمكانات الرياضة للتواصل مع أهداف التنمية المستدامة من خلال عمل المرصد العالمي في المستقبل وتيسير تحقيق أهداف المساواة المنصوص عليها في جدول أعمال 2030.

ممثل IWG في CIGEPS كان عضو تنفيذي عالمي في IWG ، ليلاماني دي سويزا. وقد رافقها Stiliani "Ani" Chroni ، الرئيس السابق للمرأة الرياضية الدولية (WSI).

صورة فوتوغرافية:

اجتماع IWG / WSI مع المسؤولين السويسريين واليونسكو في مقر الأمم المتحدة في جنيف ، 28 مارس 2019

*************************************************

تأسست اللجنة الحكومية الدولية للتربية البدنية والرياضة (CIGEPS) في عام 1978 لتعزيز دور وقيمة الرياضة وإدراجها في السياسة العامة. تتألف CIGEPS من ممثلين خبراء في مجال التربية البدنية والرياضة من 18 دولة عضو في اليونسكو ، ينتخب كل منهم لمدة أربع سنوات. يقدم المجلس الاستشاري الدائم (PCC) ، الذي يضم الاتحادات الرياضية الرئيسية ووكالات الأمم المتحدة والمنظمات غير الحكومية ، الدعم الفني والمشورة للجنة.

الروابط: 

المزيد عن CIGEPS

المزيد عن MINEPS VI - Kazan 2017

تقر الجمعية العامة للأمم المتحدة بالدور الهام لخطة عمل كازان في النهوض بالرياضة من أجل التنمية والسلام

الرياضة ومكافحة المنشطات

وثائق العمل

صفحة الموضوع: 

شراكات

العلوم الاجتماعية والإنسانية

إعلان برايتون

تعرف على كيفية تأييد هذه المعاهدة العالمية واستخدامها

المؤتمر العالمي الثامن لمجموعة العمل الدولية IWG

خطط لرحلتك إلى أوكلاند ، نيوزيلندا ، في مايو 2022

IWG HUB: دراسات البحوث والقضايا

قم بتنزيل مواد مفيدة للمساعدة في دعم عملك

IWG GLOBAL PROGRAMS

اقرأ عن العمل الذي تقوم به IWG عالميًا

شركاء

الموردين

أنصار

Switzerland commits to feasibility study for Global Observatory

Share this article

Gender Equality and Sport: Switzerland commits to moving Kazan Action Plan, Action 4 forward via Feasibility Study

The CIGEPS (Intergovernmental Committee for Physical Education and Sport) extraordinary session was held at the United Nations headquarters in Geneva, Switzerland, on 28th and 29th March 2019. There were three main areas of focus: (i) revision of the statutes of CIGEPS, (ii) follow-up and implementation of the Kazan Action Plan (KAP), adopted at the Sixth International Conference of Ministers and Senior Officials Responsible for Physical Education and Sport (MINEPS VI) and (iii) aligning the UN Action Plan on Sport for Development and Peace with the KAP.

Action 4 of the KAP was a call to member nations for conducting a feasibility study on the establishment of a Global Observatory for Women, Sport, Physical Education and Physical Activity in alignment with its mission of promoting the empowerment of women and girls in and through sport as fundamental components of national and international sport policy which are seen as crucial factors for good governance, and for maximizing the contribution of sport to sustainable development and peace. The State of Switzerland pledged to provide the necessary resources for achieving Action 4, thus providing new impetus to achieving the goal of gender equality in and through sport.

It is a memorable moment in the history of women and sport and a great support to the KAP by Switzerland. The Swiss commitment should be upheld by other member states in order to maximize the potential of sport to interconnect with the SDGs through the future work of the Global Observatory and facilitate the achievement of the equality goals set out in Agenda 2030.

The IWG Representative at CIGEPS was IWG Global Executive Member, Lilamani de Soysa. She was accompanied by Stiliani “Ani” Chroni, Past President Women Sport International (WSI).

Photo:

IWG/WSI meeting with Swiss officials and UNESCO at UN Headquarters in Geneva, 28th March 2019

*************************************************

The Intergovernmental Committee for Physical Education and Sport (CIGEPS) was established in 1978 to promote the role and value of sport and its inclusion in public policy. CIGEPS is comprised of expert representatives in the field of physical education and sport from 18 UNESCO Member States, each elected for a four-year term. The Permanent Consultative Council (PCC), comprising key sport federations, UN agencies and NGOs, provides technical support and advice to the Committee.

Links: 

More on CIGEPS

More on MINEPS VI – Kazan 2017

United Nations General Assembly acknowledges important role of Kazan Action Plan in advancing sport for development and peace

Sport and Anti-doping

Working Documents

Theme page: 

Partnerships

Social and Human Sciences

BRIGHTON DECLARATION

Find out how to endorse and use this global treaty

8th IWG WORLD CONFERENCE

Plan your trip to Auckland, New Zealand, in May 2022

IWG HUB: RESEARCH & CASE STUDIES

Download useful materials to help support your work

IWG GLOBAL PROGRAMMES

Read about the work the IWG carries out globally

Partners

Suppliers

Supporters