أظهرت حكومة نيوزيلندا الالتزام بـ IWG

حصة هذه المادة

أرسل رئيس الوزراء النيوزيلندي ، الرايت هون جاسيندا أرديرن ، ووزير الرياضة والترفيه في نيوزيلندا ، هون جرانت روبرتسون ، رسائل شخصية إلى IWG Global Executive في نهاية الأسبوع الماضي ، أثناء اجتماعها في لندن ، المملكة المتحدة ، لحضور الاجتماع العام السنوي لمجموعة العمل الدولية (IWG) المعنية بالمرأة والرياضة ، الذي استضافته ورعته الرابطة الأولمبية البريطانية والرابطة البريطانية للمعاقين والرياضة في المملكة المتحدة واتحاد ألعاب الكومنولث.

عززت الرسائل التزام نيوزيلندا بـ IWG ، حيث تستضيف الأمانة و المؤتمر العالمي بين 2018 - 2022. المرأة في الرياضة أوتياروا نيوزيلندا أصبح وكيل التسليم في أكتوبر 2018.

حضر 11 عضوًا من IWG Global Executive الاجتماع الذي استمر يومين ، بمن فيهم ممثلو المنظمات غير الحكومية من WomenSport International (WSI) والرابطة الدولية للتربية البدنية للفتيات والنساء (IAPESGW) ، بالإضافة إلى الممثلين الإقليميين من إفريقيا وآسيا وأوروبا والأمريكتين وأوقيانوسيا والخبراء المختارون. تم تقديم الخطة التشغيلية 2019-2022 وتمت الموافقة عليها بنجاح مع الأعمال الرئيسية الأخرى.

في رسالتها ، قالت رئيسة الوزراء أرديرن:

"أنا سعيد حقًا ، كدولة ، سنرحب بالمندوبين من جميع أنحاء العالم في عام 2022 ، إلى حدث (المؤتمر العالمي الثامن لمجموعة العمل الدولية ، 5-8 مايو 2022) الذي يدافع عن المساواة بين الجنسين ويساعدنا على زيادة فرص النساء والفتيات للمشاركة في الرياضة والترفيه النشط على جميع المستويات. تفخر نيوزيلندا بالتقدم الذي أحرزناه نحو المساواة بين الجنسين. نحن فخورون جدًا بحقيقة أننا كنا أول بلد نالت فيه المرأة حق التصويت. لدينا الآن نساء ممثلات في جميع أنحاء قيادتنا ، بما في ذلك منصب حاكمنا العام ورئيس القضاة ، وأنا بالطبع رئيسة الوزراء الثالثة التي مثلت نيوزيلندا ".

شاهد رسالة الفيديو الخاصة بها هنا.

أضاف الوزير روبرتسون:

"لقد كان الفوز بالحق في استضافة الفريق العامل الدولي المعني بالمرأة والرياضة نقطة بارزة بالنسبة لي بصفتي وزير الرياضة والترفيه. نحن نعلم أن لدينا تراثًا كبيرًا نتبعه وأريد أن أشكر بوتسوانا على استضافتها للأمانة العامة خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية. لقد جعلت النساء والفتيات في الرياضة واحدة من أهم أولوياتي. نحن نعلم أن هناك الكثير من الفرص للنساء والفتيات ليتمكنن من تحقيق إمكاناتهن من خلال الرياضة والترفيه. لقد وضعنا إستراتيجية تركز على رفع قيمة ووضوح النساء والفتيات في الرياضة والتأكد من تحسين المشاركة والقيادة أيضًا ".

شاهد رسالة الفيديو الخاصة به هنا.

قراءة إعلان الجمعية العامة العادية هنا.

إعلان برايتون

تعرف على كيفية تأييد هذه المعاهدة العالمية واستخدامها

المؤتمر العالمي الثامن لمجموعة العمل الدولية IWG

خطط لرحلتك إلى أوكلاند ، نيوزيلندا ، في مايو 2022

IWG HUB: دراسات البحوث والقضايا

قم بتنزيل مواد مفيدة للمساعدة في دعم عملك

IWG GLOBAL PROGRAMS

اقرأ عن العمل الذي تقوم به IWG عالميًا

شركاء

الموردين

أنصار

New Zealand government demonstrates commitment to IWG

Share this article

New Zealand Prime Minister, the Rt Hon Jacinda Ardern and New Zealand Minister for Sport & Recreation, the Hon Grant Robertson, sent personal messages to the IWG Global Executive last weekend, as it gathered in London, UK, for the Annual General Meeting of the International Working Group (IWG) on Women & Sport, hosted and sponsored by the British Olympic Association, British Paralympic Association, UK Sport and the Commonwealth Games Federation.

The messages reinforced New Zealand’s commitment to the IWG, as it hosts the Secretariat & World Conference between 2018 – 2022. Women in Sport Aotearoa New Zealand became delivery agent in October 2018.

11 members of the IWG Global Executive attended the 2-day meeting, including the NGO representatives from WomenSport International (WSI) and the International Association of Physical Education for Girls and Women (IAPESGW), plus Regional Representatives from Africa, Asia, Europe, Americas and Oceania; and Co-Opted experts. The 2019-2022 Operational Plan was successfully presented and approved with other key business.

In her message, Prime Minister Ardern said:

“I’m really thrilled that, as a country, we will be welcoming delegates from around the globe in 2022, to an event (the 8th IWG World Conference, 5-8 May 2022) which champions gender equity and helps us increase opportunities for women and girls to be involved in sport and active recreation at all levels. New Zealand prides itself on the progress that we have made towards gender equity. We’re very proud of the fact that we were thr first country where women won the right to vote. We now have women represented throughout our leadership, including as our Governor-General, and Chief Justice, and I’m of course the third female Prime Minister that New Zealand has had.”

Watch her video message here.

Minister Robertson added:

“Winning the rights to host the International Working Group on women & Sport has been a real highlight for me as the Minister for Sport & Recreation. We know we’ve got a big legacy to follow on from and I want to thank Botswana for their hosting of the Secretariat over the last few years. I’ve made women and girls in sport one of my top priorities. We know that there is so much opportunity for women and girls to be able to fulfil their potential through sport and recreation. We’ve put in place a strategy which is focussed on lifting the value and visibility of women and girls in sport and making sure that we improve participation, and also leadership.”

Watch his video message here.

Read the announcement of the AGM here.

BRIGHTON DECLARATION

Find out how to endorse and use this global treaty

8th IWG WORLD CONFERENCE

Plan your trip to Auckland, New Zealand, in May 2022

IWG HUB: RESEARCH & CASE STUDIES

Download useful materials to help support your work

IWG GLOBAL PROGRAMMES

Read about the work the IWG carries out globally

Partners

Suppliers

Supporters