غداء الكابتن IWG لتكريم ذكرى مرور 25 عامًا على IWG

حصة هذه المادة

الثلاثاء 7 مايو 2019 سيكون أكبر حدث حتى الآن في نيوزيلندا تكريم المدافعين عن النساء والفتيات عبر الرياضة والترفيه.

صورة: نيودلهي ، الهند - 11 أكتوبر: تتنافس بياتريس فوموينا في نهائي رمي القرص للسيدات في استاد جواهرلال نهرو خلال اليوم الثامن من دورة ألعاب الكومنولث دلهي 2010 في 11 أكتوبر 2010 في نيودلهي ، الهند. (تصوير غيتي إيماجز)

 

6 مايو 2019: غدا ، مجموعة العمل الدولية (IWG) المعنية بالمرأة والرياضة Rt Hon. هيلين كلارك ONZ و ال هون جرانت روبرتسونسيتصدر وزير الرياضة والاستجمام النيوزيلندي أكبر حدث في أوتروا نيوزيلندا حتى الآن لتكريم الرياضيين والمدربين والقادة الذين يعملون حاليًا معًا لخلق تكافؤ الفرص للنساء والفتيات في جميع أنحاء الرياضة والترفيه.

الافتتاحي غداء الكابتن IWG بيعت بسعة تصل إلى 220 شخصًا ، بما في ذلك الحاضرون بما في ذلك قادة من مختلف القطاعات الرياضية والتجارية ، رياضة نيوزيلندا, عالية الأداء الرياضة نيوزيلندا، ال اللجنة الأولمبية النيوزيلندية, أولمبياد المعاقين نيوزيلندا ، زائد ANZ و Vodafone و Sky Sport.

تم تنظيم مأدبة الغداء التي أقيمت بالشراكة مع Trans - Tasman Business Circle ، على يد أكثر من 20 "قبطانًا" ، بما في ذلك أسطورة الألعاب الأولمبية وألعاب الكومنولث بياتريس فوموينا. الميدالية الفضية للمعاقين هولي روبنسون. كيوي فيرنز للرجبي المشارك في الكابتن ، عسل هيرمي. فضية السرخس السابق لكرة الشبكة ، أدين ويلسون السابق لكرة القدم السرخس لكرة القدم الكابتن ، مايا جاكمان. ولاعب بلاك فيرن رجبي السابق ، لويزا وول النائب.

سوف يرفع هذا الحدث الوعي والأموال لقيادة هيئة الدعوة والبحث ، الوكالة غير الهادفة للربح ، نساء في الرياضة أوتياروا نيوزيلندا ، نجا واين هاكيناكينا أو أوتيروا. سيصادف أيضًا ذكرى فريدة: 25 عامًا منذ إنشاء الفريق العامل الدولي (IWG) المعني بالمرأة والرياضة، أكبر شبكة في العالم مكرسة لتمكين النساء والفتيات وتطوير الرياضة. ال أمانة ومؤتمر IWG 2018-2022 تستضيفه نيوزيلندا حاليًا ، مع وكيل "نساء في الرياضة أوتياروا نيوزيلندا" وكيل التوصيل. أصبح الرايت هون هيلين كلارك راعيًا لكلتا المنظمتين.

ال الرايت هون هيلين كلارك ، IWG Patron ، قال: "لا تزال النساء والفتيات ممثلات تمثيلا ناقصا في جميع جوانب الأعمال التجارية والرياضة. الآن ، أكثر من أي وقت مضى ، يجب على أمتنا Aotearoa نيوزيلندا العمل معًا لتشمل الجميع ، بغض النظر عن جنسهم أو عرقهم أو معتقداتهم أو معتقداتهم أو ميلهم الجنسي أو قدراتهم البدنية. يجب على قادتنا دعم التوجه نحو المزيد من التنوع والشمولية ".

راوين لوفيت ، رئيس IWG المشارك نيوزيلندا، قال: "إنه لشرف لي أن أكون قادرًا على الاحتفال بالذكرى السنوية الخامسة والعشرين لـ IWG بينما تستضيفه نيوزيلندا. يصادف اليوم أيضًا تحديدًا ثلاث سنوات حتى تستضيف نيوزيلندا كل أربع سنوات المؤتمر العالمي IWG، 5-8 مايو 2022 ، الذي من المتوقع أن يجذب أكثر من 1500 خبير عالمي حول المساواة بين الجنسين في الرياضة والنشاط البدني إلى أوكلاند. " 

شارون لويد ، وقال المدير العام لنيوزيلندا ، دائرة ترانس تاسمان للأعمال: "SportsConnect فخورة جدًا بالشراكة مع منظمة Women in Sport Aotearoa New Zealand في هذا الحدث الخاص للاحتفال بـ IWG. SportsConnect مكرس لرفع أماكن العمل ذات الأداء العالي والمدونات الرياضية والمساهمة في أجندة الأعمال والرياضة في بيئة داعمة وتعاونية تجمع بين كليهما - وهو ما سيوفره هذا الحدث لكل من الرياضيين ومجتمع الأعمال الذين يحضرون ".

ال هون جرانت روبرتسون سيبدأ غداء IWG Captain's Lunch بعنوان رئيسي ، يليه لوحة تفاعلية يديرها Black Fern Rugby Player السابق ومدير TVNZ العام ، Sport and Events ، ميلودي روبنسون. لوحة يمزج قادة الأعمال والرياضة معا وسوف تشمل الرايت هون هيلين كلاركالمدير السابق لبرنامج الأمم المتحدة الإنمائي ورئيس وزراء نيوزيلندا السابق. وسوف ميزة أيضا الدكتور فرح بالمروهو أيضًا عضو سابق في Black Fern ، وهو الآن عضو مجلس إدارة Sport New Zealand و New Zealand Rugby ؛ مع سكوت بارتليت ، الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة كورديا ، شركة الاتصالات والبث المملوكة للحكومة النيوزيلندية. سيكون موضوع النقاش هو "القيادة المتنوعة وقدرتها على قيادة الأداء العالي".

ستقدم "نساء في الرياضة أوتياروا نيوزيلندا" أحدث عضو في مجلس الإدارة خلال الحدث: نيكي نيكول, المدير التنفيذي للعمليات في نيوزيلندا للرجبي. سوف تحل نيكول مكانها إلى جانب مسؤولين إداريين رياضيين آخرين سيضعون "Captain" (مضيف) على طاولة. منذ انضمامه إلى New Zealand Rugby في أوائل عام 2017 كمدير مالي ، توسع دور Nicol ليعكس التركيز التنظيمي الأوسع نطاقًا في دور كبير موظفي العمليات. يسعى هذا لضمان أن يكون لدى New Zealand Rugby الأشخاص المناسبون والقدرة والأدوات والأطر اللازمة لدعم نمو وتطوير لعبة الركبي عبر Aotearoa New Zealand. يقود Nicol أيضًا تنفيذ نتائج مراجعة الاحترام والمسؤولية على المستوى الوطني من عام 2017 ، والذي يسعى إلى خلق ثقافة أكثر احتراماً وشمولية في جميع أنحاء لعبة الركبي.

قالت نيكي نيكول ، عضوة في مجلس نساء نيوزيلندا في رياضة Aotearoa: "من المثير للغاية أن نشارك مع النساء في الرياضة أوتياروا نيوزيلندا في وقت نشهد فيه هذا النمو في الرياضة النسائية. إن الدور الذي يمكن أن تلعبه في تسريع فرص النساء والفتيات من خلال الرياضة مثير للغاية. سيكون المؤتمر العالمي IWG على وجه الخصوص فرصة رائعة لعرض قيادة نيوزيلندا في النساء والفتيات في الرياضة. هذا أيضًا محفز لمواصلة الاستثمار في هذا المجال الرئيسي. "

قالت جولي باترسون وسارة ليبرمان ، المؤسسات المشاركة والرؤساء المشاركون للمرأة في الرياضة أوتياروا نيوزيلندا: "نحن محظوظون للغاية لجذب عضو مجلس إدارة من عيار نيكي نيكول. نمت النساء في الرياضة Aotearoa New Zealand سريعًا بشكل استثنائي في غضون عامين منذ إنشائها ويعزى الكثير من هذا إلى التفاني المستمر في المهارات لدى أعضاء مجلس الإدارة لدينا. لم يكن للرياضة النسائية هذا التركيز من قبل ، ونحن مصممون على إحداث تغيير إيجابي الآن للجيل القادم. "

لمزيد من المعلومات ، يرجى زيارة صفحة الحدث.

قم بتنزيل الإصدار الإعلامي: هيلين كلارك وغرانت روبرتسون يحضران حفل غداء IWG Captains - النهائي

الصور المصاحبة يمكن الحصول عليها من rachel@womeninsport.org.nz | +64 27 546 5836

انقر هنا لرؤية الحدث قيد التشغيل: RunOrder_IWGCaptains Lunch_FINAL

سجل للحضور كممثل إعلامي: Morgann Price، morgann.price@buscircle.com | +64 27 3400 811

إعلان برايتون

تعرف على كيفية تأييد هذه المعاهدة العالمية واستخدامها

المؤتمر العالمي الثامن لمجموعة العمل الدولية IWG

خطط لرحلتك إلى أوكلاند ، نيوزيلندا ، في مايو 2022

IWG HUB: دراسات البحوث والقضايا

قم بتنزيل مواد مفيدة للمساعدة في دعم عملك

IWG GLOBAL PROGRAMS

اقرأ عن العمل الذي تقوم به IWG عالميًا

شركاء

الموردين

أنصار

IWG Captain’s Lunch to honour IWG 25th Anniversary

Share this article

Tuesday 7 May 2019 will mark the largest event to date in New Zealand honouring advocates for women and girls across sport and recreation.

Picture: NEW DELHI, INDIA – OCTOBER 11: Beatrice Faumuina competes in the women’s discus final at Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium during day 8 of the Delhi 2010 Commonwealth Games on October 11, 2010 in New Delhi, India. (Photo by Getty Images)

 

6 May 2019: Tomorrow, International Working Group (IWG) on Women & Sport Patron, the Rt Hon. Helen Clark ONZ and the Hon Grant Robertson, New Zealand Minister for Sport & Recreation, will headline Aotearoa New Zealand’s largest event to date honouring the athletes, coaches and leaders currently working together to create equity of opportunity for women and girls across sport and recreation.

The inaugural IWG Captain’s Lunch has sold-out at a capacity of 220, with attendees including leaders from across sport and business, including Sport New Zealand, High Performance Sport New Zealand, the New Zealand Olympic Committee, Paralympics New Zealand, plus ANZ, Vodafone and Sky Sport.

Staged in partnership with the Trans – Tasman Business Circle, the luncheon will be hosted by over 20 “Captains”, including Olympian and Commonwealth Games legend Beatrice Faumuina; Paralympic silver medallist Holly Robinson; Kiwi Ferns Rugby League Co-Captain, Honey Hireme; former Silver Ferns Netball Captain, Adine Wilson; former Football Ferns Football Captain, Maia Jackman; and former Black Fern Rugby Player, Louisa Wall MP.

The event will raise awareness and funds for leading advocacy and research body, the not-for-profit agency, Women in Sport Aotearoa New Zealand, Ngā Wāhine Hākinakina o Aotearoa. It will also mark a unique anniversary: 25 years since the establishment of the International Working Group (IWG) on Women and Sport, the world’s largest network dedicated to empowering women and girls and advancing sport. The IWG Secretariat & Conference 2018-2022 is currently hosted by New Zealand, with Women in Sport Aotearoa New Zealand as the delivery agent. The Rt Hon Helen Clark is now Patron of both organisations.

The Rt Hon Helen Clark, IWG Patron, said: “Women and girls continue to be underrepresented across all facets of business and sport. Now, more than ever, our nation Aotearoa New Zealand must work together to include everyone, no matter their gender, ethnicity, faith or beliefs, sexual orientation, or their physical abilities. Our leaders must support the drive toward greater diversity and inclusiveness.”

Raewyn Lovett, IWG Co-Chair New Zealand, said: “It is a privilege to be able to celebrate the 25th anniversary of the IWG while it is being hosted by New Zealand. Today also marks exactly 3 years until New Zealand will stage the quadrennial IWG World Conference, 5-8 May 2022, which is expected to attract well over 1,500 global experts on gender equity in sport and physical activity to Auckland.” 

Sharron Lloyd, General Manager New Zealand, Trans-Tasman Business Circle, said: “SportsConnect is very proud to partner with Women in Sport Aotearoa New Zealand on this special event to celebrate the IWG. SportsConnect is dedicated to elevating high-performing workplaces and sporting codes and contributing to the business and sport agenda in a supportive and collaborative environment that unites both – which this event will provide for both athletes and the business community attending.”

The Hon Grant Robertson will kick off the IWG Captain’s Lunch with a keynote address, followed by an interactive panel moderated by former Black Fern Rugby Player and recently appointed TVNZ General Manager, Sport and Events, Melodie Robinson. The panel mixes business and sport leaders together and will include the Rt Hon Helen Clark, former Administrator of the United Nations Development Programme and former New Zealand Prime Minister. It will also feature Dr Farah Palmer, also a former Black Fern, now current Board Member of Sport New Zealand and New Zealand Rugby; along with Scott Bartlett, CEO of Kordia, the New Zealand government-owned telecommunications and broadcast company. The theme of the discussion will be “diverse leadership and its power to drive high performance”.

Women in Sport Aotearoa New Zealand will also introduce its newest Board Member during the event: Nicki Nicol, Chief Operating Officer of New Zealand Rugby. Nicol will take her place alongside other leading sports administrators who will “Captain” (host) a table. Since joining New Zealand Rugby in early 2017 as the Chief Financial Officer, Nicol’s role has expanded to reflect a wider organisational focus in the role of Chief Operating Officer. This seeks to ensure that New Zealand Rugby has the right people, capability, tools and frameworks to support the growth and development of Rugby across Aotearoa New Zealand. Nicol also leads the nationwide implementation of the Respect & Responsibility Review findings from 2017, which seeks to create a more respectful and inclusive culture across all of Rugby.

Nicki Nicol, Women in Sport Aotearoa New Zealand Board Member, said: “It is very energising to be involved with Women in Sport Aotearoa New Zealand at a time when we are seeing such growth in women’s sport. The role that it can play to accelerate opportunities for women and girls through sport is very exciting. The IWG World Conference in particular will be a fantastic opportunity to showcase New Zealand’s leadership in women and girls in sport. This is also a catalyst to continue to invest in this key area.”

Julie Paterson and Sarah Leberman, Co-Founders and Co-Chairs of Women in Sport Aotearoa New Zealand, said: “We are very privileged to have attracted a Board Member of Nicki Nicol’s calibre. Women in Sport Aotearoa New Zealand has grown exceptionally fast in the two years since it was established and much of this has been due to the skill-set and ongoing dedication of our Board Members. Women’s sport has never before had such focus and we are determined to make positive change now for the next generation.”

For more information, please visit the event page.

Download the media release: Helen Clark and Grant Robertson attend IWG Captains Lunch – FINAL

Accompanying photos can be sourced from rachel@womeninsport.org.nz | +64 27 546 5836

Click here to see the event running order: RunOrder_IWGCaptains Lunch_FINAL

Register to attend as a media representative: Morgann Price, morgann.price@buscircle.com | +64 27 3400 811

BRIGHTON DECLARATION

Find out how to endorse and use this global treaty

8th IWG WORLD CONFERENCE

Plan your trip to Auckland, New Zealand, in May 2022

IWG HUB: RESEARCH & CASE STUDIES

Download useful materials to help support your work

IWG GLOBAL PROGRAMMES

Read about the work the IWG carries out globally

Partners

Suppliers

Supporters